Skip navigation

Oh boy! Knee deep into Nano. Feeling the pressure as I lag behind in the word count. Haven’t cracked 10,000 words yet. But I like the story I’m writing (although I feel it is a bit dry, but its only a first draft after all). Of course this means that Neither Here nor There is on hold until the end of the month, unless I reach 60,000 words before November 31st. Whether I manage that or not, I will have to polish off my second draft an send it off to Beta and to waiting friends and family. Hopefully the second draft is an improvement over the first. Well I can’t hand around here any more, I got to get back to NaNo. If you want a sneak peek at my NaNo project, click on the link.

See ya back in a week, or so….

2 Comments

  1. Hi there,

    Just wanted to check in to see how you were doing.

    Remember to lock the inner-editor inside some closet and hide the key.

  2. 6,000 words in 24hrs. Haven’t written that much in so a short time span since college.

    14 pages at least!

    Thanks for checking in on me Tasha!


Leave a Reply

