Skip navigation

I came across the Fight Scene BlogFest on Random Writings (hi Carol!) which lead me to Crimso Ink post. The goal is to write and post a fight scene of reasonable length as part of the BlogFest. Since I written about fight scenes before, I thought I give it a try.

Here are the rules:

1) In the next 2 weeks, write a blog post about the Fight Scene Blogfest to spread the word! Why? Because it wouldn’t be very fun if no one knew about it. Duh.

2) Post a link to your blog in the McLinky at the bottom of this post so we can all jump to your blog and devour your Fight Scene!

3) Tweet about it if thou hast a twitter. Remember to use the brand new hashtag: #FSBlogfest
4) Not a story writer? Find your favorite movie/tv/book fight scene. The one that had you on the edge of your seat and wincing when a blow landed.

You should go to the original post (link above the rules) to enter your blog into the McLinky widget. The BlogFest kicks off on February 1st.

Good luck!

And now another AMV from my favorite anime- Samurai Champloo, which happens to have great samurai fight scenes too!

2 Comments

  1. Nice choice for the blogfest! I love anime – how could you pick just one scene? 😉

  2. Well, I’m writing my own and it will be more Western High Fantasy than anime, but yeah I love anime fight scenes and I thought Samurai Champloo would fit the bill for this post. I’ll see what else I can find for the actual post. 😉


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] forget to check out my entry as part of the Fight Scene BlogFest, tomorrow on […]

Leave a Reply

